French Language Health Service Providers

The French Language Services Act (FLSA), guarantees the right of French speaking Ontarians to receive provincial services in French in designated communities where there are significant populations of French speaking Ontarians. In the HNHB LHIN, we have three designated communities - Hamilton, Welland, and Port Colborne. 

LHINs are accountable for ensuring the availability of French language health services in their regions and the integration of the principles of the French Language Services Act in their health transformation initiatives. The LHIN works with its French Language Health Planning Entity to improve access to and integration of French language health services.


In the HNHB LHIN there are two agencies designated under the French Language Services Act (FLSA) mandate and provide all services in French:


The following health service providers are able to provide some services in French: